• nadisam Ayurveda

Navratri 2021

The most significant Hindu festival, Sharadiya Navratri 2021 will begin from October 7 and will culminate on October 15 withy Dussehra. Thursday marks the first day of the nine-day festival, 'Navratri' which is a celebration of the mighty valour of Goddess and all her different avatars. The festival defines Goddess Durga's victory as she defeated the demon Mahishasur. For these nine days people worship 9 avatars of Goddess Durga while following their fast. Each day of the Sharad Navratri holds great significance and considered as sacred.

Nava, that also means 'new', denotes 'nine' the number to which sages attach special significance. Hence, we have Nava-ratri (9 nights), Nava-patrika (9 leaves / herbs / plants), Nava-graha (9 planets), and Nava-Durga (9 appellations). Each goddess has a different form and a special significance.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 9 (Navami) Goddess Siddhidatri

Day 9 (Navami) Goddess Siddhidatri She is considered the embodiment of accomplishment and is portrayed as sitting on a lotus. She holds a lotus, mace, Sudarshana Chakra and shankha.

Day 8 (Ashtami) Goddess Mahagauri

Goddess Mahagauri is considered a symbol of peace and intelligence. It is the belief that the Goddess governs the planet Rahu which is considered to be a malefic planet

Day 7 (Saptami) Goddess Kalaratri

Kalaratri means the one who is 'the Death of Kaal'. Maa Kalaratri is the one who destroys ignorance and darkness from the world. The Goddes is also known as Shubhankari